Saturday, June 30, 2007

It's a Meme, Meme, Meme, Meme Weekend

Since it's a busy weekend for me, I'm cheating a little and doing two memes stolen (borrowed?) from two of my best blogging buddies. Today's is from Judy:

First job:
Entering accent marks for the dictionaries on Smith Corona typewriters, the summer I was 16. Really. It was a trip.
First screen name: I'm technologically illiterate. Enough said.
First funeral: At age 12, for a classmate who committed suicide at age 13. Nothing more to say.
First pet: As a child? I was born into a family with one wonderfully protective collie named Heidi (my first word) and 2 very patient cats I adored. As an adult? A smart, sleek black cat I still have. He was part of the package deal my hubby married into. :)
First piercing: I had my ears pierced when I was in 6th grade (my parents made me wait that long).
First tattoo: Won't ever get one (too permanent) though I occasionally do the temporary thing when my beloved Cleveland Indians are in the playoffs.
First credit card: Don't remember. A Visa in college, I think, with a $500 limit.
First kiss: Oh, with a boy I had a huge crush on, the summer I was 16 (I know, I was a really late bloomer). He took me home from a party and I missed my curfew. :)
First enemy: In a friendly sense, probably the girl I competed against for high school valedictorian (I won).

Last car ride:
Last night...hubby and I went shopping and out to dinner.
Last kiss: Last night, before we went to bed.
Last movie watched: Knocked Up.
Last beverage drank: Propel Fitness Water, getting ready for a 10K race this AM
Last food consumed: Banana (see above)
Last phone call: To my parents, last night
Last time showered: Last night
Last CD played: Hmm...probably Gavin Degraw, in the car.
Last website visited:Marianne's (I always visit hers first thing in the morning...cause she posts at like 4:30 am)

Single or taken:
Gender: Female
Birthday: December
Sign: Sagittarius
Siblings: One younger sister
Hair color: Brown
Eye color: Hazel/brown/green/depends on the day
Shoe size: 9 for regular shoes, 9 1/2 for running shoes (I know, enormous)
Height: 5'7"
Wearing: Right now? Um...
Drinking: Water
Thinking about: Running the race this AM and then eating whatever I want to the rest of the day!
Listening to: My cats demanding to know where their breakfast is


Marianne Arkins said...

Good luck in your race today! I'd say "have fun", but I still can't wrap my brain around connecting "fun" with "running", LOL.

Diane Craver said...

I didn't get my ears pierced until I was 22. LOL

Good luck to you and hope you have a great race!